free tracker

Complicity

Pub Date : 2007-12-18 | Author : Anne Farrow | Publisher : Ballantine Books

ISBN 10 : 9780307414793
ISBN 13 : 0307414795

Slavery in the South has been documented in volumes ranging from exhaustive histories to bestselling novels. But the North’s profit from–indeed, dependence on–slavery has mos..


Complicity

Pub Date : 2002-11-12 | Author : Iain Banks | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9780743200189
ISBN 13 : 0743200187

In Scotland, a self-appointed executioner dispenses justice to fit the crime. Thus the lenient judge who let a rapist go is punished by being raped, while a man who killed is kille..


Complicity

Pub Date : 2007-08-16 | Author : Christopher Kutz | Publisher : Cambridge University Press

ISBN 10 : 0521039703
ISBN 13 : 9780521039703

This book examines the relationship between collective responsibility and individual guilt...


Complicity In The Holocaust

Pub Date : 2012-02-05 | Author : Robert P. Ericksen | Publisher : Cambridge University Press

ISBN 10 : 9781107015913
ISBN 13 : 110701591X

In one of the darker aspects of Nazi Germany, churches and universities - generally respected institutions - grew to accept and support Nazi ideology. Complicity in the Holocaust d..


Complicity And The Law Of State Responsibility

Pub Date : 2011-09-01 | Author : Helmut Philipp Aust | Publisher : Cambridge University Press

ISBN 10 : 9781139499620
ISBN 13 : 1139499629

This systematic analysis of State complicity in international law focuses on the rules of State responsibility. Combining a theoretical perspective on complicity based on the conce..


From Complicity To Encounter

Pub Date : 1999-01-01 | Author : Jane Collier | Publisher : A&C Black

ISBN 10 : 1563382601
ISBN 13 : 9781563382604

Presents a thoughtful and disturbing critique of Western culture obsessed by the "culture of economism," in which economic causes or factors become the main source of cultural mean..


Complicity

Pub Date : 2014-03-25 | Author : Adam Sol | Publisher : McClelland & Stewart

ISBN 10 : 9780771079283
ISBN 13 : 0771079281

A dazzling and exhilarating new collection of poetry from an award-winning Canadian poet. For fans of Ken Babstock, A.F. Moritz, and Karen Solie. Award-winning poet Adam Sol's four..