free tracker

The Librarian Of Auschwitz

Pub Date : 2017-10-10 | Author : Antonio Iturbe | Publisher : Henry Holt Books For Young Readers

ISBN 10 : 9781627796187
ISBN 13 : 1627796185

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust..


The Librarian Of Auschwitz

Pub Date : 2017-10-10 | Author : Antonio Iturbe | Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)

ISBN 10 : 9781627796194
ISBN 13 : 1627796193

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust..


Survivors Club

Pub Date : 2017-03-07 | Author : Michael Bornstein | Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)

ISBN 10 : 9780374305710
ISBN 13 : 0374305714

"The incredible true story of Michael Bornstein--who at age 4 was one of the youngest children to be liberated from Auschwitz--and of his family"--..


Auschwitz

Pub Date : 2005-01-17 | Author : Sybille Steinbacher | Publisher : Penguin UK

ISBN 10 : 9780141901015
ISBN 13 : 0141901012

At the terrible heart of the modern age lies Auschwitz. In a total inversion of earlier hopes about the use of science and technology to improve, extend and protect human life, Aus..


Auschwitz

Pub Date : 2012 | Author : James M. Deem | Publisher : Enslow Publishers, Inc.

ISBN 10 : 0766033228
ISBN 13 : 9780766033221

"Yet, my little Diary, I don't want to die, I still want to live . . . " Éva Heyman, a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, wrote these words in her last diary entry in the spring of 19..


The Auschwitz Escape

Pub Date : 2014-03-18 | Author : Joel C. Rosenberg | Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.

ISBN 10 : 9781414390727
ISBN 13 : 1414390726

ECPA 2015 Christian Book Award Finalist! 2014 finalist for the Goodreads Choice Awards! Evil, unchecked, is the prelude to genocide. As the Nazi war machine rolls across Europe, yo..


The Red Ribbon

Pub Date : 2017-09-21 | Author : Lucy Adlington | Publisher : Bonnier Publishing Fiction Ltd.

ISBN 10 : 9781471406294
ISBN 13 : 1471406296

Rose, Ella, Marta and Carla. In another life we might all have been friends together. But this was Birchwood. For readers of The Diary of Anne Frank and The Boy in the Striped Pyja..