free tracker

Seven Types Of Ambiguity

Pub Date : 2016-08-26 | Author : William Empson | Publisher : Read Books Ltd

ISBN 10 : 9781473351462
ISBN 13 : 1473351464

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in ..


Seven Types Of Ambiguity

Pub Date : 2004-12-16 | Author : Elliot Perlman | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101217337
ISBN 13 : 1101217332

Seven Types of Ambiguity is a psychological thriller and a literary adventure of breathtaking scope. Celebrated as a novelist in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Philip Roth, ..


Seven Modes Of Uncertainty

Pub Date : 2014-04-01 | Author : C. Namwali Serpell | Publisher : Harvard University Press

ISBN 10 : 9780674419681
ISBN 13 : 0674419685

Literature is uncertain. Literature is good for us. These two ideas are often taken for granted. But what is the relationship between literature's capacity to perplex and its ethic..


Three Dollars

Pub Date : 1999-02 | Author : Elliot Perlman | Publisher :

ISBN 10 : 0571197604
ISBN 13 : 9780571197606

An honest and compassionate man finds himself at the age of 38, with a wife, a child, and three dollars. How did he get that way? He was a university graduate, and married his attr..


The Street Sweeper

Pub Date : 2012-01-05 | Author : Elliot Perlman | Publisher : Penguin

ISBN 10 : 9781101554173
ISBN 13 : 1101554177

How breathtakingly close we are to lives that at first seem so far away. From the civil rights struggle in the United States to the Nazi crimes against humanity in Europe, there ar..



Drawing Ambiguity

Pub Date : 2015-06-30 | Author : TRACEY | Publisher : I.B.Tauris

ISBN 10 : 9781784530693
ISBN 13 : 1784530697

This is the third book in the innovative TRACEY series on contemporary drawing. Drawing Ambiguity builds upon its predecessors, Drawing Now and Hyperdrawing, by proposing that a po..