free tracker

Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2015-05-06 | Author : Eric Klinenberg | Publisher : University of Chicago Press

ISBN 10 : 9780226276212
ISBN 13 : 022627621X

On Thursday, July 13, 1995, Chicagoans awoke to a blistering day in which the temperature would reach 106 degrees. The heat index, which measures how the temperature actually feels..


Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2009-09-29 | Author : Richard Castle | Publisher : Disney Electronic Content

ISBN 10 : 9781401394769
ISBN 13 : 1401394760

The New York Times bestseller, HEAT WAVE, is a tie-in to the ABC primetime show, CASTLE, that premiered in March 2009. The main character of the show, Richard Castle, is a bestsell..


Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2007-07-01 | Author : Eileen Spinelli | Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN 10 : 0547564295
ISBN 13 : 9780547564296

The mercury is climbing in Lumberville, and the folks are doing everything they can to keep cool. Officer McGinnis spends the day in a cold bath, Lottie Mims does her housework in ..


Instructions For A Heatwave

Pub Date : 2013-06-18 | Author : Maggie O'Farrell | Publisher : Vintage

ISBN 10 : 9780385349413
ISBN 13 : 0385349416

Sophisticated, intelligent, impossible to put down, Maggie O’Farrell’s beguiling novels—After You’d Gone, winner of a Betty Trask Award; The Distance Between Us, winner of ..


Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2011-02-08 | Author : Donald Bogle | Publisher : Harper Collins

ISBN 10 : 9780062041722
ISBN 13 : 006204172X

“Mr. Bogle continues to be our most noted black-cinema historian.” —Spike Lee “Donald Bogle [is a] pioneering safe-keeper of the history of blacks in film.” —Vogue From..


Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2012-06-05 | Author : Cassie Waters | Publisher : Simon and Schuster

ISBN 10 : 9781442441477
ISBN 13 : 144244147X

The sparks fly in this heated addition to Spotlight’s swim club–centric tween series. The 4th of July is supposed to be the perfect summer night at Riverside Swim Club, but exp..


Heat Wave

Pub Date : 2014-02-13 | Author : Nancy Thayer | Publisher : Hachette UK

ISBN 10 : 9781472216052
ISBN 13 : 1472216059

New York Times bestseller Nancy Thayer tells a deeply moving tale of a life unravelled and of learning to live and love again. For fans of Santa Montefiore and Barbara Delinsky. Ca..